About

Our work is in Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin, Derby, Derbyshire & the Black Country.

what we are working towards:

  1. Vulnerable householders being supported to live with dignity at home, where cold doesn’t affect physical and mental health, and energy bills aren’t a worry.
  2. Well-informed householders making their homes more energy efficient, warmer and cheaper to run, producing significantly less carbon and generating their own power.
  3. Promoting trusted local companies that are able to install energy saving measures that work, and which use a local workforce, thereby helping to retain money in our local economies.
  4. Encouraging communities to work together to share knowledge and learning to create more vibrant and resilient places.
  5. Climate change will impact most on the vulnerable. We want to see a more significant leadership role from Local Authorities, preventative health organisations, faith networks, colleges and NGOs, able to influence, train and inspire in our shift to a low carbon society.

our staff

Simon Ross

Director

07748 508704
simon@mea.org.uk

Davina Allen

Operations Manager

 

07842 422628
davina@mea.org.uk

Phil Newcombe

Project Manager

 

07908 436311
phil@mea.org.uk

Claire Woolley

Area Lead - Marches

 

01743 296215
claire@mea.org.uk

Heather Kieniewicz

Project Manager

 

01743 292023
heather@mea.org.uk

Jennifer Burton

Project Manager

 

01773 300308
jennifer@mea.org.uk

Helen Boffey

Senior Energy Advisor

 

helen@mea.org.uk

Ray Everett

Senior Energy Advisor/ Project Manager

ray@mea.org.uk

Emma Eccles

Install Manager

 

emma@mea.org.uk

Jessica Sargent

Energy Advisor

 

jessica@mea.org.uk

Tony Callow

Energy Advisor

 

tony@mea.org.uk

Abi Carr

Project Manager

 

01952 987998
abi@mea.org.uk

Peter Burgess-Allen

Project Manager

 

07908 436806
peter@mea.org.uk

Faiqa Adeel

Project Manager

 

01332 943219
faiqa@mea.org.uk

Shital Visana

Project Manager

 

01332 957600
shital@mea.org.uk

Will Prenter

Energy Advisor

 

will@mea.org.uk

Raj Makwana

Energy Advisor

01902 916051
raj@mea.org.uk

Satpal   

Community Outreach Worker
Dudley | Sandwell       

                                                  

01902921417
satpal@mea.org.uk

Kevin Bell

Energy Advisor

 

kevin@mea.org.uk

Nicholas Mills

Energy Advisor

 

nicholas@mea.org.uk

James Foster       

Community Outreach Worker      

                                                  

01902921416
james@mea.org.uk

Philip Towers

Administrative Office Manager

 

philiptowers@mea.org.uk 

Jodie Barrett

Project Admin & Support Lead

01743 246007
jodie@mea.org.uk

Rosanna Rapacchietta

Project Assistant

rosanna@mea.org.uk

Robert Narraway

Assistant Project Manager

01743 277104
robert@mea.org.uk

Chloe Jacques

Energy Advisor

01743 277105
chloe@mea.org.uk

Gareth Stafford

Assistant Project Manager

gareth@mea.org.uk

Tony Baker

Project Manager

tony@mea.org.uk

Dave Proctor

Energy Advisor

dave@mea.org.uk

Anna Cohen

Data and Reporting Manager

anna@mea.org.uk

John Preece

Energy Advisor

john@mea.org.uk

Rufus Dean

Project Assistant

rufus@mea.org.uk

Fiona Morgan

Project Manager - South Shropshire Climate Action

fiona@mea.org.uk

Nick Reed

Project Manager - South Shropshire Climate Action

nick@mea.org.uk

Rebecca Hughes

Marketing and Comms Manager

rebecca@mea.org.uk

Julie Birtles

Finance Manager

finance@mea.org.uk

Maddie Reed

Project Assistant

maddie@mea.org.uk

Daniel Coverley

Project Manager

Daniel@mea.org.uk

Jessica Walton

Project Assistant

jessica@mea.org.uk

Diana Price

Book Keeper/Accountant

accounts@mea.org.uk

Tim Edwards

Associate

tim.edwards@tjeconsulting.co.uk

Hardial Bhogal

Associate

hardial.bhogal@area-eco.co.uk

Our History

Marches Energy Agency was formed in 1996 as an off-shoot of Shropshire Council’s Energy Team and became an independent energy charity in 1998. We celebrated 21 years in October 2018.

We have supported and inspired thousands of householders, communities, businesses and schools to take action on fuel poverty, energy reduction, renewables and climate change, and are looking forward to another 20 years of good service.

Our Office

Our Shrewsbury office is rated excellent under the BREEAM Environmental Assessment Methodology.

The building showcases high levels of insulation, a heat recovery system and a range of renewable energy heating and energy generation systems.